Temporary Residence

Young Widows - Decayed: Ten Years Of Cities, Wounds, Lightness, And Pain

DECAYED: Ten Years of Cities, Wounds, Lightness, and Pain perfectly charts Young Widows' evolution from inspired post-hardcore trio to peerless entity crafting profound combinations of post-punk, noise rock, heavy psych, and gothic folk. The fifteen tracks in this collection originally appeared on stand-alone singles, b-side, splits with like-minded artists (including Bonnie 'Prince' Billy, Pelican, Melt-Banana, and MY DISCO), and rare compilations. Four of them have never been released until now. Of the many impressive aspects of Young Widows' decade-plus run as a band, perhaps most remarkable is the quality and breadth of music they made that didn't appear on their albums. Every song here is a standout track from the evolving eras of the band, and as with all things Young Widows, DECAYED pays respect to the past while planting roots for the future.

1. The Money
2. In My Living Room
3. Checked In/Out
4. Uptight And Tangled
5. Prey For The Beast
6. The Backroom
7. Rolling As A Forgiver
8. Rose Window
9. Easy Acting
10. Mid-Western
11. Long Live The New Weight
12. King Of The Back-Burners
13. Swamped And Agitated (Original Version)
14. Future Plans
15. Baritone #3