Robotic Empire

Various Artists - Doused In Mud, Soaked In Bleach

We are excited to announce our third NIRVANA tribute LP, "Doused In Mud, Soaked In Bleach", completing a trifecta of homages to the legendary band's studio albums.

The Hall of Famer's debut LP "Bleach" is covered in full, start to finish, by a diverse range of independent artists including BASEMENT, BEACH SLANG, BIG HUSH, CIRCA SURVIVE, DAUGHTERS, DEFEATER, THE FALL OF TROY, MEAN JEANS, ROB CROW'S GLOOMY PLACE, THE SADDEST LANDSCAPE, THIS WILL DESTROY YOU, THOU and YOUNG WIDOWS.

Appropriately reflecting NIRVANA's rawest studio album alongside a full-circle nod to Robotic Empire's roots, this is arguably the darkest, heaviest release in the tribute series. A tasteful re-envision of these classic songs sees all 13 "Bleach" tracks run through the bands' creative engines, putting an intense new perspective on these 25+ year old songs.

Like both previous tribute LPs Robotic Empire's issued (2015's "Whatever Nevermind" and 2014's "In Utero: In Tribute"), "Doused In Mud, Soaked In Bleach" is released in conjunction with Record Store Day, occurring on Saturday, April 16th this year.

Standard mailorder version is clear or white colored vinyl. Includes a download code.
Record Store Day edition includes an oversized poster and exclusive metallic-silver vinyl color. Includes a download code.

Track Listing:

1.) Defeater - Blew
2.) Thou - Floyd the Barber
3.) Beach Slang - About a Girl
4.) Basement - School
5.) Circa Survive - Love Buzz
6.) This Will Destroy You - Paper Cuts
7.) Young Widows - Negative Creep
8.) Mean Jeans - Scoff
9.) Rob Crow's Gloomy Place - Swap Meet
10.) The Fall of Troy - Mr. Moustache
11.) Big Hush - Sifting
12.) Daughters - Big Cheese
13.) The Saddest Landscape - Downer

Folks who got this also got…