Robotic Empire

Hollow Sunshine - Burning

Burning is the new EP from the increasingly prolific California duo, Hollow Sunshine, and while the previous Hollow Sunshine work explored the landscapes of 1990s atmospheric pop and sludge, "Burning" pushes deeper into both the past and the future. The four new songs feel ancient and coated in precious metals, as Sawyer and Enos tap into the muses of Florian Fricke, Alice Coltrane and Bill Fay to form their most mature and realized release yet.

Fans of contemporary, heavy/pop-influenced outfits Jesu and Hum will also rejoice in the beautiful contrast of Sawyer's downtuned guitar mass with Enos' subdued, haunting vocal melodies as the duo deftly wade through songs of helplessness, departure and relief. The new EP was mastered by James Plotkin (Earth, Merzbow, Zombi) and is accompanied by an exclusive canvas patch and enamel pin, plus includes a full download of the release.

Folks who got this also got…