Iron Pier

Hollow Sunshine - Bring Gold

Hollow Sunshine is led by renowned artist and multi-instrumentalist Reuben Sawyer. The band’s sophomore LP Bring Gold sees thick and pensive clouds roll in over their established sludge pop sound: integrating more harmonic song structures and guitar work than prior releases, the eight tracks on Bring Gold are a radical jump in Hollow Sunshine’s evolution and a full realization of its thunderous shoegaze attack. Guitars and bass churn away, planting thick roots in sludge and stoner metal, but the outfit deftly weaves sublimely melodic verses around towering soundscapes and experimental flourishes. Think Nothing and Jesu underpinned with sludgy, droney, post-rock guitar. Pitchfork called their debut LP “ “a sublime slice of downer pop.” Bring Gold is a fully realized artistic statement ready to take its place alongside other giants of the genre. This is a first pressing on color vinyl limited to 600 copies.