Robotic Empire to release NEON BASTARD debut "Meikhaus"

July 20, 2010

We’ve teamed up with the Wellington, New Zealand band NEON BASTARD for the release of their debut album, Meikhaus. Comprised of 11 songs in under 22 minutes, Meikhaus is a total blitzkrieg of blasting punk rock, stoner riffs and pure noise.

Two preview tracks have been posted (well, hidden) on the band’s hideous myspace page, here:
(try zooming out your browser if you want to hear them)

About as far from “normal” as a band can get, Robotic Empire is thrilled to team up with the weirdos in NEON BASTARD, who embody elements vital to underground music: damn good tunes without taking oneself too seriously. A smattering of genres are covered throughout the songs within Meikhaus; the track listing as follows:

1. Steven Tyler
2. Lateman
3. Cock Rock
4. Mangy Feline
5. I’m Your Bastard
6. Don’t Tread on Me
7. Mad F’ing
8. Kano and Rongburns on the Nose Candy
9. Pushah
10. Big Dogz
11. c.2023

NEON BASTARD‘s debut will be available on CD and through digital download worldwide on September 7th, 2010, with a pro-filmed video for “Mangy Feline” to shortly follow the album’s release.

The post Robotic Empire to release NEON BASTARD debut "Meikhaus" appeared first on Robotic Empire.