Robotic Empire Launches 3rd Nirvana Tribute Album!

April 16, 2016

On this lovely day in April we are extremely pleased to announce the release of our third Nirvana Tribute album titled “Doused In Mud, Soaked In Bleach”. This newest LP completes a trifecta of homages to the legendary grunge band’s official studio albums with “Whatever Nevermind” in 2015 and “In Utero, In Tribute” having been released in 2014.

The classic debut album “Bleach” is covered in full by 13 diverse artists including Basement, Beach Slang, Big Hush, Circa Survive, Daughters, Defeater, The Fall Of Troy, Mean Jeans, Rob Crow’s Gloomy Place, The Saddest Landscape, This Will Destroy You, Thou, and Young Widows.

Appropriately reflecting Nirvana’s rawest studio album alongside a full-circle nod to our root genres, this is arguably the darkest, heaviest release in the tribute series. A tasteful re-envision of these classic songs sees all 13 “Bleach” tracks run through the bands’ creative engines, putting an intense new perspective on these 25+ year old songs.

On our update today we are offering a limited number of Record Store Day versions of the “Doused In Mud, Soaked In Bleach” tribute. This version comes on metallic silver colored vinyl and includes a bonus over sized poster. The standard versions of the release come on white colored vinyl and clear colored vinyl, minus the poster and all copies include a download code. Available now in the Robotic Empire Online Store, head on over and pick out the copy (or copies!) you’d like to purchase.

In case you missed it, back in March we had a killer distro update, bringing in many new titles and lots of crucial restocks. We’re re-listing those products below for you to browse through in hopes you may find something you’d like to add to that shopping cart! Also released in March was the Deluxe Cassette Release for California band Hollow Sunshine. This set includes a cloth patch and enamel pin showcasing the artwork of guitarist Reuben Sawyer. Don’t miss out, this is a one time pressing!

Now on to those lists:

New Items
1 Mile North – Glass Wars – 180 GRAM CLEAR COLORED VINYL 2×12″ (Wortcunner) $24.99
1 Mile North – Minor Shadows – 180 GRAM WHITE COLORED VINYL 2×12″ (Wortcunner) $24.99
Blood Brothers, The – Burn, Piano Island, Burn – YELLOW COLORED VINYL 2×12″ (Second Nature) $27.99
Body, The – No One Deserves Happiness – PINK COLORED VINYL 2×12″ (Thrill Jockey) $19.99
Bonnie Prince Billy – Pond Scum 12″ (Drag City) $21.99
Chelsea Wolfe – Apokalypsis 12″ (Sargent House) $18.99
Chelsea Wolfe – Abyss 2×12″ (Sargent House) $24.99
Chelsea Wolfe – Pain is Beauty 2×12″ (Sargent House) $24.99
Chelsea Wolfe – The Grime And The Glow 12″ (Sargent House) $18.99
Converge – Thousands Of Miles Between Us DVD (Deathwish) $9.99
Crowpath – Red On Chrome – 200 GRAM VINYL 12″ (Willowtip) $9.99
Defeated Sanity – Passages Into Deformity 12″ (Willowtip) $9.99
Esben and the Witch – A New Nature 2×12″ (Nostromo) $27.99
Hollow Sunshine – Burning Cassette + Patch & Pin (Robotic Empire) $9.99
Hollow Sunshine – Burning – TAN Patch (Robotic Empire) $3.99
Impaled – The Dead Still Dead Remain 2×12″ (Willowtip) $9.99
Makaya McCraven – In The Moment 2×12″ (International Anthem) $29.99
Mogwai – Rave Tapes 12″ (Sub Pop) $9.99
Passing Phases – Another Side Cassette (Sterling) $4.99
Plug Primer – Piercing Balm (Zeep Piercing Aftercare) $9.99
Raw Blow – Slow Choke 7″ (Tor Johnson) $4.99
Self Defense Family – The Corrections Officer In Me – RED COLORED VINYL 12″ (Family Drugs) $9.99
Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings – Dap-Dippin 12″ (Daptone) $17.99
Stretch Up Salve – Piercing Balm (Zeep Piercing Aftercare) $7.99
Towers – Bel Air Highrise Plantation Cassette (Forward Fast) $5.99
Ulcerate – Everything Is Fire 12″ (Willowtip) $15.99
Various Artists – Doused In Mud, Soaked In Bleach 12” *RECORD STORE DAY EDITION SILVER COLORED VINYL (Robotic Empire) $22.99
Various Artists – Doused In Mud, Soaked In Bleach 12” *CLEAR COLORED VINYL (Robotic Empire) $19.99
Various Artists – Doused In Mud, Soaked In Bleach 12” *WHITE COLORED VINYL (Robotic Empire) $19.99
Wormed – Exodromos 12″ (Willowtip) $9.99

Blacklisted – When People Grow, People Go 12” *WHITE COLORED VINYL* (Deathwish) $10.99
Body, The – No One Deserves Happiness 2×12” *PINK COLORED VINYL* (Thrill Jockey) $19.99
Catalyst, The – Voyager 12” *ORANGE COLORED VINYL* (Forcefield) $12.99
Code Orange Kids – I Am King 12” *10 GRAM BLACK VINYL* (Deathwish) $10.99
Coliseum – Anxiety’s Kiss 12” *SILVER COLORED VINYL* (Deathwish) $9.99
Converge – All We Love We Leave Behind 2×12” *VINYL* (Deathwish) $19.99
Converge – Axe To Fall 12” *OPAQUE YELLOW COLORED VINYL* (Deathwish) $11.99
Cult Leader – Lightless Walk 12” *WHITE COLORED VINYL* (Deathwish) $9.99
Cult Leader – Nothing For Us Here 12” *BROWN COLORED VINYL* (Deathwish) $9.99
Doomriders – Grand Blood 12” *PURPLE COLORED VINYL* (Deathwish) $9.99
Ed Gein – Bad Luck 12” *COLORED VINYL* (Black Market) $9.99
Envy – Atheist’s Cornea 12” *VINYL* (Temporary Residence) $9.99
Loma Prieta – I.V. 12” *BLACK VINYL* (Deathwish) $10.99
Loma Prieta – Life/Less 12” *VINYL* (Discos Huelga) $9.99
Loma Prieta – Self Portrait 12” *WHITE COLORED VINYL* (Deathwish) $9.99
Old Man Gloom – The Ape of God 033 (A) 12” *VINYL* (Sige) $19.99
Old Man Gloom – The Ape of God 034 (B) 12” *VINYL* (Sige) $19.99
Sed Non Satiata – Mappo 12” *RED WITH SILVER COLORED VINYL* (Deathwish) $9.99
Self Defense Family – Heaven Is Earth 12” *WHITE SILVER COLORED VINYL* (Deathwish) $9.99
Sumac – The Deal 2×12” *VINYL* (Thrill Jockey) $28.99
Thou / The Body – You, Whom I Have Always Hated 12” *VINYL* (Thrill Jockey) $17.99
Trap Them – SÈance Prime: The Complete Recordings 12” *BLACK VINYL* (Deathwish) $10.99
Windhand – Self-Titled 12” *VINYL* (Forcefield) $9.99
Wrekmeister Harmonies – Night of Your Ascension 12” *BLACK VINYL* (Thrill Jockey) $19.99
Wrekmeister Harmonies – Then It All Came Down 12” *BLACK VINYL* (Thrill Jockey) $19.99
Wrekmeister Harmonies – You’ve Always Meant So Much To Me 12” *VINYL* (Thrill Jockey) $19.99
Yautja – Songs of Descent 12” *VINYL* (Forcefield) $9.99
Yautja – Songs of Lament 12” *VINYL* (Forcefield) $9.99
Year Of No Light – Tocsin 2×12” *VINYL* (Debemur Morti) $33.99

Thanks for reading everyone! Robotic Empire Online Store

The post Robotic Empire Launches 3rd Nirvana Tribute Album! appeared first on Robotic Empire.